Mia Bella Candles A Safe Way to Smell

02-13-2007-112017pm.jpg.
Contact Consultant
Brandi Tekell
Distributor
BnSTekell@gmail.com
http://www.branditekell.scent-team.com

I recently received a couple of votive candles from Brandi in one of my networking groups. I was please , to say the least, since I am a die-hard fan of soy candles now. I have experience in skin care ingredients since I often do product development coaching with bath and body companies. But, when I received a client who had her own candle line, I didn’t realize the difference between soy and paraffin wax candles. Now, I’m hooked- it’s all about the soy, baby!

About Mia Bella
Mia Bella has been around for awhile, so you probably don’t have to worry about this candle company incinerating to ashes and flying off into the wind. I would think that the generous 50% commission might have something to do with it. It’s fairly easy and cheap to get started with them, but you may not be thrilled with the drop ship requirement in order to be a consultant. If you don’t mind spending around $40 per month to be a representative, then you’ll fit in fine with Mia Bella.


Products
I received 2 votives in Tahitian Spiced Vanilla. At first, I really didn’t want to burn it (thank goodness that I had two), but when my in-laws decided to come over for the super bowl party, I had to break out my good stuff. The candle had a beige, caramel color with flicks of shimmer, really beautiful. And the smell is oh so wonderful! In fact, she placed different scents in these small ziplock bags that’s used for jewerly beads. Great tip, direct sellers! She just shaved some of the candle in the little bags, and stapled her business card to about 4 different bags with scents like, Lemon Verbena, Sweet Orange Chili Pepper, and Coconut Lime.


Overview
Overall, It’s a good company with great products.

Downfall, the candle melted really fast. It wasn’t as thick and heavy as other soy candles. I’m not sure if it’s mixed with other vegetable waxes or not, but it was different from other soy candles that I’ve burned.

And of course, the $40 a month obligation in order to be a representative; I’m not feeling that either, especially since the company doesn’t allow you to choose your own scent! You have to take what you get! But, if you’re a die-hard candle lover, those monthly packages from Scent-Sensations may be right up your alley. If so, please give Brandi a call.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. paulanq
    Aug 10, 2007 @ 02:31:11

    Hello, Ladies:

    I’m very familiar with the Mia Bella candles. They are WONDERFUL. FYI, the votives DO tend burn quickly in a votive candle holder. I have found that the BEST way to burn them is to put them into a tart or aromatherapy burner — you know the burner with a tealight underneath and a holder on top. Take the wick out of the votive and put the votive into the holder. The aroma will last for days. Mia Bella also sells a very nice electric Mia Melter, so call Brandi indeed if you haven’t already.

    Sincerely, Paula

    Reply

  2. rhani
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 04:17:04

    I’m a soy lover my self! I have an affiliate program that’s selling wickless soy candles for $1.00 each! And they have yummy smells too.

    Visit: http://www.naturalpartyplan.bveja.com/soy_candles.html

    and click on shop Aroma Splendor

    The smelly jellies are great too!

    Veronica

    Reply

  3. trilyn030
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 21:01:33

    I absolutely love these candles. I have to disagree about the votives though, they seem to burn around 20 hours for me, I have used others and they haven’t burned as long. I use a straight snug fitting votive holder, not the roly poly or flower pot types. I also have to say concerning the distributor fees; that at least it is just a flat monthly fee, and you can sell however much or little you want and you don’t have anyone breathing down your neck for a commission like Avon.

    Trish

    Reply

  4. bellacandles
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 06:41:31

    Great post, thank you. I have to say, however, that the candles aren’t actually soy candles. They’re actually made from palm wax, which is natural and renewable. The makers found that the scent, which is derived from the highest-quality fragrance oils from the top fragrance companies in the world, will permeate throughout the entire candle…top to bottom, whereas with soy it didn’t perform quite as well. This blend also makes them easy to clean up any spills with warm, soapy water.

    I actually, honestly, have yet to find a candle that I have seen perform better or smelled better.

    The monthly fee is quite a bargain from some other companies that I’ve encountered for what you get. They recently revamped their COTM program where, no, you don’t get to choose the scent that you get, however, you’re getting one of the top 12 scents every month, so a better chance now of getting something that you and your customers are going to love.

    You also have the option to join for free as an associate distributor. I like that! That way, if you want your own business, but just can’t afford start up (you are starting a business to make money anyway) you can build your business up as fast or as slow as you, or your finances, would like.

    Are there bad points to the company? Of course. There is something with every company that won’t suit everyone. Same with Mia Bella.

    Again, great review! Thanks so much!

    Reply

  5. Dawn Clark Fischer
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 11:52:51

    You can now choose what scents you want in their Candle of the Month program for Mia Bella. Go check it out! http://www.supremescents.scent-team.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

