The Journey Continues…

When I first started this blog, I spoke about the two companies that I belonged to for 14 years totaled, Home Interiors and Gifts and Jafra Cosmetics International. Since I know the truth about these companies’ compensation plans, I really don’t want to go down that road again. So for the last, now, 3 years, I’ve been experimenting and testing different companies to see which one that I’m going to spend the rest of my life with-so to speak.

One of the companies that I test drove was…

Tarrah Cosmetics– I loved their compensation plan and the incentives, motivation, and encouragement, but the products were NOT natural as they claimed they were. I had a severe allergic reaction to them and experienced unexplained coughing and respiratory problems that my Dr. concluded that these new products were the culprit. After discontinuing them, about 2 months later, when they were mostly out of my system, I was back to normal. So, it really is true when you read that 60% of what you put on your skin is absorbed into your bloodstream. So, from then on, I was determined to use only natural skin care- not the cosmetics industry “natural”, but products that are free of parabens, formaldehyde, petro chemicals, phosphates, strong artificial fragrances and artificial colors. A tall order to fill? Well, I did find a few companies that fit the bill. I’ll tell you about those later.

So, I decided to try this affiliate thing that I see so many people doing-you know when people sign up with these free to join companies and put them on one website and promote this online mall of sorts. Well, I like the idea, but there are some pros and cons to it. You can read about those in an upcoming EBook– Enhancing Your Direct Sales Business…-and I’ll stop there. I don’t want to give away the surprise. But, one thing that I did discover is that it’s a very lonely business. I miss the weekly conference calls and the training seminars, and the motivating call from your upline. I miss the anticipation of the newly released products and the holiday specials and the consultant only back office. Heck, I even miss the training manual and especially the newsletters. Bottom line, I’ve got to find me a main company to represent again! So, if there is anyone out there who has a company or represent a company that fit the product description above and at least some of the fun stuff that I just mentioned, please email me and I would love to sample and review the product while I’m in the process of making my final decision. See my Have Your Products Reviewed page for the contact information.

In the meantime, I will continue to blog my journey.

Leave a Reply

